COWL is served by two co-chairs, one from each political party.  There is also a secretary, treasurer and bi-partisan committees including:

  • Legislation
  • Fundraising
  • Scholarship
  • New Leadership Illinois
  • By-Laws
  • Project Planning

The Executive Director is hired to coordinate all of COWL’s functions and has an office in Springfield, Illinois.

The standing committees meet regularly while the legislature is in session.  The committees also meet with advocacy groups to formulate current issues, and present COWL legislative priorities to the Governor and the four legislative leaders for review.

The full membership has regular meetings during session to discuss topics and concerns.